Every story has a beginning

Hello there, and welcome to my blog!

This is going to be an intermittently-updated blog that discusses plastic scale models and the historical events that they represent.  It is not going to be inclusive – I don’t plan on writing exhaustive product reviews that cover every new kit from Manufacturer X – but I do want to dive into certain areas of history and the modeling hobby.

I am a late-twenties graduate student, the curator of a history museum, and I’ve had an interest in modeling for my entire life.  After being rather involved as a child (sitting at my father’s knee, of course), I fell away from the hobby until fairly recently.  The past three years has seen me dust away the cobwebs, learn incredible new techniques, and stock my modeling table with an array of tools that were hardly fathomable all those years ago.

So, that’s me, and that’s what I’m going to be doing here.  I hope that you’ll come along with me.

For now, take care.

Leave a Reply

