Ch-ch-Changes

It’s been a wild ride these past few months in my world.  Finishing up my second-to-last semester in graduate school, plowing through a major project at work, and – of course – making headway on my workbench when I find the time.  With the end of school comes a surge in that freetime, and I’m pleased to announce that I’ll be supplementing my work here on The Museum Modeler with reviews, tutorials, and possibly other work for Complete-Models.com!

Complete Models logo

This site, dedicated to connecting modelers through sharing our work and ideas, is undergoing a re-launch after a server relocation.  They’ve been working to establish connections with manufacturers like Airfix, and I was excited when its site managers sought me out and asked me to become a content contributor for them.  This also neatly solves a problem I’ve been struggling with lately: how to continue with reviews and the sort without deviating too far or too regularly from this site’s intended purpose: a discussion of modeling through the lens of accuracy and historical immediacy.  And so, going forward, I’ll be limiting my review work to the Complete-Models servers and linking back to content here on this blog.  It’s a win-win for all involved, and I hope you’ll tag along as I link away to the wider modeling community.

With that out of the way, here’s a link to my first contribution: a review of Trumpeter’s 1:700 USS Hornet (CV-8) that neatly wraps up the build that has been followed intermittently here on my own page.

I’ll see you soon.  Until then: take care, and happy modeling.

Leave a Reply

